triconda

Personal accounts from the life of triconda.

3.23.2009

is slacking before class -_-
is cyber-punk ^^

3.22.2009

It almost looks like home.
It almost looks like home.

3.21.2009

Home. Or something like it

I'm finally back in plattsburgh, and I took a few pictures when I was down in the Syracuse area, but it'll prolly be a day or so befor eI post them. My moutain of emails has become massive and I jsut need a day to unwind. So :P That said, this break was fun, and I hope to get a slew of more pictures from my "History of the Adirondacks" class this week!

3.20.2009

Another Day

Today wasn't terribly exciting, Jason left Val's place early in the day, and I slept through most of it.. Woops. Then me and Val went off to go get Long John Silvers and it turns out that the place is now closed, which is completely lame. and alas, now I'm spending the night at her parent's place. It's sad that this break flew by and I'm back to school so soon, but oh well. It's time to get cracking and finish this semester already :)
tt chrisinfante test teset
@ipodjunkie that's why you tell it to the people you love :)

3.19.2009

USB Project

I'm musing over a DIY project lately, and I'm
realizing two solid facts about me: 1) I'm lazy, and HATE having to swap
batteries into and out of a charger 2) I find myself attaching my phone,
my zune, or my psp to my laptop just to charge them, and so I stay
attached to it until the battery gets full or I just find a wall
charger. So I think it shouldn't be too hard to converge these two
ideas. I also realize that this will probably be a little larger than a
4x or 2x battery box, just because of the necessity of being dual
purposed.

This all said, yes I realize that there are usb battery chargers as well
as battery powered usb chargers, but I submit to you problem #1, as well
as the fact that I would love a diy project to find pieces for. So, I
imagine its of note to make a parts list so I can slowly start to save
up for, and assemble the pieces.

* 4x or 2x AA battery case or 9v depending on power loss and available
amperage
- for this early stage I imagine digging up a multimeter, some usb bits,
and wires will be needed so I can weigh my options
* batteries (duh)
* fuses or a fusable link, prolly x2, one for charge circuit and one for
the discharge circuit, just because I'm paranoid.
* a three position switch, on / charge, off, on / discharge
- so that when I'm not charging anything, battery or device, no current
is active in the circuit, hopefully.
* voltage regulators and / or dc - dc converter, if necessary for both
circuits
* a box for this all.

Stay posted for my progress :)

USB Project

I'm musing over a DIY project lately, and I'm realizing two solid facts about me: 1) I'm lazy, and HATE having to swap batteries into and out of a charger 2) I find myself attaching my phone, my zune, or my psp to my laptop just to charge them, and so I stay attached to it until the battery gets full or I just find a wall charger. So I think it shouldn't be too hard to converge these two ideas. I also realize that this will probably be a little larger than a 4x

Lazy Day Part IIb

So I'll prolly leave that behind once I get a core bunch of my friends to join it. I believe a couple of you already have, but I'm looking at you, twitter.com/mickdeck , twitter.com/ipodjunkie , and twitter.com/ravebeads and alas, I think I'm off to get Arby's on one of my last days here.

Lazy Day Part II

So I turn on my Zune as I'm wandering around and about, and lo and behold.. all my sync rights have expired. So I sigh and decide that I must be off to go fix this problem. Yes, I do love my music this much. That, and I wanted to switch some stuff over to be able to use identi.ca while mobile, which I am 99.95% of the time. Also caught word of twitter going multi-tier which is fine. but I am strongly against payware just to increase your followers. So I'll

3.18.2009

Lazy day

After a lazy day, in which the major accomplishment was exchanging a psp game, I'm relaxing at home again. Watching tv, which is the usual noise as always. I got caught up on my plurking for the night, and to be honest, I'm bored out of my mind. Lately things have been alright. I will just be glad to get done with school and be onto trying to pay off my loans, etc. I also hope the sidekick 2009 and the OTA for the ls and 2008 come out soon so maybe there's a twitter app, which would be amazing. A plurk app would be top-shelf, but I doubt they'll ever release one.

3.17.2009

Are you feeling me?

First off, happy St. Paddy's day! So today starts off, early as always, with my alarm and a call from my boo. Then a bit later, there was the promise of breakfast, so I wander off to shower. Yeah, breakfast never happened but it is all good. Now? We (Valerie, her boyfriend John, and me) are heading to springs and then shopping for the day. I guess its time for me to deal with the fact that its not me that gets to make Val happy. And in a way, I already have, a long time ago. But I'm glad she's happy with John, because he treats her right and they're cute together. I'm happy too, that I have Roxanne and I wouldn't trade her for the world. I know I'm saying this a year and eight months into our relationship, but I see us growing old together. I mean, I knew a couple days into our relationship that I loved her, no matter how much that love was tested. I also knew a week later, that I'd marry her. I love her, and I think that's all that matters right now, or forever.